So many choices out there it can be rather confusing… Here's what I've found out so far…

Babybjorn have now released version 2 of their fantastic Travel Crib. If you are in the market for a portacot/travel crib then I strongly suggest doing your homework… Trust me from experience you want one that is:
– Easy to set up
– Easy to put down
– Light weight
– Safe for your sleeping baby
– Value for money eg length of time you can use it for
– Doesn’t take up much floor space
I have been given a Phil &  Ted’s portacot for Jack… No joke it took my partner and I about 1 hour of much frustration with each other and Google for not giving us an easy answer to set it up…
Some sites said you have to put your foot against the side you’re not working on and pull up the other side… Nightmare I tell you!!
I’m glad we had a practice before using it for the first time!! We can now get it up and down relatively quickly under 5 minutes but there is no hope for anybody like grandparents and friends to put this up and down when looking after Jack.
For our next child I will be purchasing a Babybjorn Travel Light Crib and probably number 2 here’s why:
I’m not going to complete another full review on this Travel Crib as you can see the full review on number 1 here.
Instead I’ll I’m going to give you a comparison between the both –

So as you can see Babybjorn have come up with another fantastic product and that the two travel cots are pretty similar… The only difference I can notice is that the weight is slightly less and the price is cheaper.
What people are saying –
I love this crib, my husbands first comment was ” where have you been all my life” but even better my 9 month old son loves this crib. This is the second travel system we have tried (we even had another for our first son) The first was a Chicco pack and play which our son hated because the mattress was so thin and hard. Even worse it wasn’t flat, so when he started to roll over he would just roll back, and that just made him mad.

This crib is great, it is super easy to set up and take down.
I highly recommend this travel crib. I used to travel with my 14 month old for over a week. Super light to move around. Very easy to set up and take down. My child slept great every night in it. I know it is kind of pricey, but so far has been worth every penny.
Why not five stars? The Baby Bjorn TravelCrib is also lot larger folded up than the Phil & Ted’s. I wouldn’t use it for air travel if you want to minimize the amount of luggage – it’s bigger than a carry-on and may have to be checked – call ahead to check carry on dimensions allowed and if you can gate check it (new restrictions may apply). I also doubt the fine zippered bag it comes in will hold up to baggage handling. It’s also way too expensive – it costs almost as much as my son’s Bonavita hardwood crib!

If you would like to compare these two Portacots yourself here’s what people are saying BabyBjorn Travel Crib Light 1 and BabyBjorn Travel Crib Light 2.
Happy shopping and travels!

Comments on: "Babybjorn Travel Light Crib VS BabyBjorn Travel Light Crib 2…." (1)

  1. […] Crib Light Low PricesDeal BABYBJÖRN Travel Crib Light 2, Silver GuidesBlue CribBaby Crib SetsBabybjorn Travel Light Crib VS BabyBjorn Travel Light Crib 2….Babybjorn Travel Crib LightBABYBJÖRN Travel Crib Light 2Best BabyBjörn 040148US Travel Crib […]

Leave a Reply

