So many choices out there it can be rather confusing… Here's what I've found out so far…

As a new parent I was rather confused on what I could and couldn’t start feeding my Son. I was given a list which has really helped and wanted to share with all other parents out there.

I hope this list helps…

Stage One – First Foods

Around 6 months and not before 4 months.

Remember Breast Milk or Formula is still most important food. Always offer milk before solids.

Texture

Fine, Smooth, Runny or Pureed Foods

Cooked or use the Fresh Food Feeder

• Apple, pear, peach, apricot, nashi pears, nectarine, ( no skins )

• Kumara (sweet potato), potato, pumpkin, carrot, kamokamo, marrow, courgettes, yams

• Pureed meat, pork, chicken and fish

•Legumes, lentils

•rice

Uncooked

•Baby rice cereals

•Banana

•Avocado

It is also recommended to introduce one new food at a time and to wait for a period of about 2-4 days to see if there is any reaction to the new food. If there is please consult your doctor for advice.

Any comments or questions welcomed…

 

Comments on: "I’m on a roll – Starting Solids" (1)

  1. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in composing this article. I am desiring the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has urged me to start my own blog now. Really the blogging is distributing its wings rapidly. Your write up is a fine example of it.

Leave a Reply

